The Mayor of Hibbing appoints five (5) citizens from the community to serve as commissioners on the HRA Board. Appointments are five (5) years and made on a rotating basis of one per year unless a seat becomes vacant before the end of a commissioners term. The Board elects a chair, vice-chair and secretary-treasurer annually.

Hibbing Housing and Redevelopment Authority Website

Hours: 9:30 am -3:30pm M-F or by appointment.

The regular meeting of the HRA’s Board of Commissioners will be held on the last Tuesday of each month unless otherwise scheduled.

All boards and commissions are governed by Chapter 2 Section 15 of the City Ordinances.


Board Members Term Expiration Date Phone Numbers

Gary Oie

December 31, 2018

Thomas Kautto

December 31, 2018

Dan Hendrickson

December 31, 2018


Chris Link

December 31, 2019


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer